Grant or revoke a product
This task guides you through the process of granting or revoking a product for a user, including setting expiry dates and managing user grants.
- Navigate to Identity > Users from the main menu.
- Select the user from the list, or use the filter to find the user. For further information on using the filter, see the Search or Filter the User List topic. The User Details screen displays.
- Select the Product Purchases button. The User Grants screen displays.
- Select the Grant a Product button.
- Select the product that you want to grant to the user from the
Select a Product
drop-down menu.
Note: The options in this menu are the products that you have defined. For further information on defining products, see Creating and Managing Zephr Products.
-
If you want to set an expiry date, select the
Set Expiry Date
checkbox.
The following radio buttons display:
- 1 Day
- 7 Days
- 30 Days
- 3 Months
- 6 Months
- 1 Year
- Custom Range
-
Select the radio button for the period for which you want to grant the product
If you selected the
Custom Range
radio button, you must define the start and end dates and times for the grant period. To do this, complete the following steps:
- Enter a start date in the From text box, or select the calendar icon to select the date from the calendar.
- Select the hour to start on the specified date from the Hour drop-down menu.
- Select the minute to start on the specified date from the Minute drop-down menu.
- Enter an end date in the To text box, or select the calendar icon to select a date from the calendar.
- Select the hour to end on the specified date from the Hour drop-down menu.
- Select the minute to end on the specified date from the Minute drop-down menu.
- Select the
Grant Product
button to save your changes and return to the User Grants screen.
To revoke a grant, perform the following steps:
- Select the three dots at the end of the row for the grant you want to delete.
- Select Revoke Product . A confirmation dialog box displays.
- Select the Revoke button to revoke the product grant. Selecting the Cancel button closes the dialog box without revoking the grant.